Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides strategic guidance that helps us work towards our vision and mission.

This is the breadcrumbs block. Breadcrumb will populate on actual page.

Ian Rigby (Chair)

Emergency Physician, University of Alberta

Ben Almond (Vice Chair)

Regional Director, Canada, Jacobs

Shari Hughson (Vice Chair)

Director, Master of Entrepreneurship & Innovation, Smith School of Business, Queens University

Ross Mason (Secretary)

Executive Director and Founder, Healthcare Institute for National Renewal and Innovation

Jeff Charpentier (Treasurer)

CFO for Proactive Immune Sciences Corporation and former CFO of viDA Therapeutics Inc., Lifebank Corp., Inex Pharmaceuticals Corporation, Chromos Melcular systems Inc., and Lignol Energy Corporation

Maria Barrados

Executive in Residence at Sprott School of Business, Carleton University, Partner, Barrados Consulting, Inc.

Michael Beattie

Professor of Neurological Surgery; Co-Director, Brain and Spinal Injury Center, University of California, San Francisco

Dean Bergeron

Vice-President, Administration and Customer Relations, Group Insurance, La Capitale Financial Security

Doug Brown

Associate Professor; Executive Director, Spinal Research Institute

Kristine Cowley

Assistant Professor, Physiology & Pathophysiology, Spinal Cord Research Centre

Christine Sang

Director, Translational Pain Research, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Jerome So

Investment Advisor, Certified Retirement Specialist, TD Waterhouse

Nava Swersky Sofer

Director, International Speaker, Innovation & Commercialization Expert